LNG

The world market of LNG 

  • In 2013, the world demand for LNG supplies amounted to 260 million tons, which corresponds to 359 billion m3 of natural gas.
  • In March 2014, in the world market operated 32 complexes of natural gas liquefying and exporting. Another 13 complexes are under construction, and 23 complexes are being designed.
  • The largest export hubs are: Australia (3 operating complexes, 12 in development); Qatar, Oman and the United Arab Emirates (8 operating complexes); Indonesia and Malaysia (6 operating complexes, 4 in development); USA (1 operating complex, 5 in development); Canada (4 complexes in development).
  • As of today, a number of complexes operate in Nigeria, Angola, Egypt, Iran, Norway, and in the countries of South America.
  • In the first quarter of 2014, the price at the destination port in the Mediterranean region (under CIF terms, excluding the cost of regasification) varies from 11 to 14 dollars per 1 mmBtu of LNG, equivalent to the range of 306 - 390 dollars per 1 m3 of natural gas.
  • Taking into account the LNG market volatility, due to the seasonality of demand, the contractual supply structure will be formed of long-term and spot agreements.

Specialists of our company have developed the project on regasification of LNG in the city of Yuzhny.   

Brief description of the project.

The LNG reception and regasification complex will be located in the territory of a developed transportation hub on the shore of Maly Adzhalyk Estuary in the port of Yuzhny. The gas for the complex is delivered by LNG carrier ships (LNGC). The gas from LNGC is transferred to the tanks of  storage vessel with a regasifier (FSRU), which is permanently fixed on the berth. To perform the LNG transshipment operation into the storage tanks, the LNGC moored aboard to the FSRU. Next, the LNG on board the FSRU is transferred from liquid to gaseous state and fed to a nearby GDS via a pipeline.

Competitive advantages of the project

  • The use of a storage vessel for LNG regasification will reduce the time required to put the terminal into operation, and is also significantly less costly compared to a stationary land-based LNG storage.
  • The port of Yuzhny is the deepest port in Ukraine. To receive gas carriers up to 150 thousand tons DWT with a draft of up to 15 m, there is no alternative to this port in the country. Compared to other Ukrainian ports, the main pipeline network is located at the smallest distance from the port water area.
Name Characteristics
Freight turnover (per year) 5 billion cubic meters of natural gas (10% of consumption in Ukraine), equal to 3.5 million tons of LNG.
Volume of FSRU vessel storage up to 170,000 m3 of LNG.
Berth Construction of a berth with 15 m minimum required draft.
Terms of terminal construction 9-12 months.
Connection to the main gas pipeline Construction of the gas pipeline (7 km long) for transporting gas from the berth. The gas pipeline cuts into the main gas pipeline at a distance of 1 km from AGRS "Vizirka".

LNG

Мировой рынок LNG (СПГ)

  • В 2013 г. мировой спрос на поставки СПГ составил 260 млн. тонн, что соответствует 359 млрд. м3 природного газа.
  • В марте 2014 на мировом рынке действуют 32 комплекса для сжижения и экспорта природного газа. Еще 13 комплексов находятся на стадии строительства, а 23 комплекса проектируются.
  • Крупнейшими экспортными хабам и являются:  Австралия (3 действующих комплекса, 12 в развитии); Катар, Оман и ОАЭ (8 действующих комплексов); Индонезия и Малайзия (6 действующих комплексов, 4 в развитии); США (1 действующий комплекс, 5 в развитии); Канада (4 комплекса в развитии).
  • Так же на сегодняшний день ряд комплексов действует в Нигери и,Анголе, Египте, Иране, Норвегии и в странах Южной Америки.
  • В первом квартале 2014 цена в порту назначения в регионе Средиземного моря (на условиях CIF, без учета затрат на регазификацию) варьирует от 11 до 14 долларов за 1 mmBtu СПГ, эквивалентно диапазону 306 – 390 долларов за 1 м3 природного газа.
  • Принимая во внимание волатильность рынка СПГ вследствие сезонности спроса, контрактная структура поставок будет формироваться из долгосрочных и спотовых соглашений.

Специалистами нашей компании был разработан проект по регазификации СПГ в г. Южный.  

Краткое описание проекта.

Комплекс приема и регазификации СПГ будет расположен на территории развитого транспортного узла на берегу Малого Аджалыкского лимана в порту Южный. Газ для комплекса доставляют суда-перевозчики СПГ (LNGC). Газ от LNGC переваливается в емкости судна-хранилища с регазификатором (FSRU), которое постоянно зафиксировано у причала. Для выполнения операции перевалки СПГ в емкости хранения, LNGC швартуется борт-о-борт к FSRU. Далее СПГ на борту FSRU переводитсяиз жидкого в газообразное состояние и подается в близ лежащую ГРС по трубопроводу.

Конкурентные преимущества проекта

  • Использование судна-хранилища для регазификации СПГ позволит сократить время необходимое для ввода терминала в эксплуатацию, а также является значительно менее затратным по сравнению со стационарным наземным СПГ хранилищем.
  • Порт Южный является самым глубоководным портом Украины. Для приема газовозов до 150 тыс. тонн DWT с осадкой до 15 м. данному порту в стране несуществует альтернативы. По сравнению с другими портами Украины, сеть магистрального трубопровода располагается в наименьшей удаленности от акватории порта.
Наименование Характеристика
Грузооборот (в год) 5 млрд м3 природного газа (10% от потребления в Украине) равно 3,5 млн. т. СПГ.
Объем хранения судна FSRU до 170 тыс. м3 СПГ.
Причал Строительство причала с минимальной необходимой осадкой 15 м.
Сроки строительства терминала 9-12 месяцев.
Соединение с магистральным газопроводом Строительство газопровода (длина 7 км), транспортирующего газ от причала. Газопровод врезается в магистральный газопровод в 1 кмот АГРС «Визирка».